All dogs and cats living in Anne Arundel County that are six months or older must have an Anne Arundel County license.  Licenses are renewed annually or every three years depending on the license.  License questions should be directed to Animal Care & Control at 410-222-8900. 

Homeowners must clean up after their pets.  Pet waste stations are conveniently located throughout the neighborhood.  More information on Anne Arundel County Animal Care & Control Laws and Services is available here.  Please c
all Animal Care & Control at 410-222-8900 for any questions or complaints regarding animals.

Generally, any project that changes the exterior of your home - siding, widows, doors, solar panels, fences, sheds, etc. - require an approval through the architectural request process.  Some of these changes also require County permits.  To see if a County permit is required, go here.  Landscaping changes do not require Board approval.  Architectural Request Forms for exterior alterations/changes to your home should be submitted to the Board through Procom. Architectural requests can be submitted on ProCom's homeowner portal or app.  The portal is available at: and the app is available in the Apple and Google Play store under app title: Professional Community Mgmt.  The Board generally responds to all requests within 3-5 days.

All Board meetings are held at ProCom, 400 Serendipity Drive, Millersville, MD @ 7:00PM unless otherwise noted.

January 17 - Annual Meeting/Election of Board Members/Bi-monthly Board Meeting

March 21 - Rescheduled Annual Meeting (if needed)/Bi-monthly Board Meeting
May 16 - Bi-monthly Board Meeting
July 18 - Bi-monthly Board Meeting
September 19 - Bi-monthly Board Meeting
December 12 - Bi-monthly Board Meeting and Annual Budget Meeting (rescheduled)

The community is governed by a seven-member Board composed of a President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Members-at-Large.  The Board is elected annually by a majority vote of homeowners.  The voting meeting is held in January; however, if a quorum of homeowners is not present, the vote is rescheduled to March and homeowoners attending in person or by proxy for that meeting constitute a quorum.  Once elected to the Board, Board members vote to elect the President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Members-at-Large.  The Board meets every other month and also conducts business by email between meetings.  The day to day operations of the community are managed by Procom.  Procom Association Manager Ariolle Nuon can be reached at 410-721-0777 x124 or [email protected].

For gas or electric emergencies (i.e. downed electric wires), call 1-800-685-0123.  To report a power outage, call 1-877-778-2222, text "OUT" to MYBGE (69243), report on, or use the BGE app.

Homeowner assessments pay for the day-to-day operations of the community.  For 2023, the annual assessment is $600, payable in two equal installments of $300 due on January 1 and July 1.  The largest portions of the budget are for landscaping and tree trimming, community management, and improvement and repairs (i.e. sidewalks, roads, playground, community signs, etc.).

Payment options include mailing a payment, paying online, and setting up a recurring direct debit.  Checks should be made out to Millrace Property Owners Association.

Send payments to:
Axos Lockbox
c/o Professional Community Management, Inc.
PO Box 2097
Secaucus, NJ 07096-2097

To make a one-time payment online, login to ProCom's homeowner portal: and select "Pay Assessments" and then select "e-Check or Credit Card".  Please note that a convenience fee is charged by the payment processing company for payment by credit card. This convenience fee does not go to Millrace or ProCom. 

For recurring direct debit, the application can be obtained by logging in to ProCom's homeowner portal: and select "Pay Assessments" and then select "Sign Up for ACH Debit".

A late fee of $12.00 will be charged after 30 days. Unpaid accounts may be referred to the attorney for collection and will incur additional fees and are subject to additional legal action.

The homeowner portal is the place to view and update account information, make online payments, view community documents, and submit architectural requests.  ProCom's homeowner portal is available at:  There is also an app available in the Apple and Google Play store under app title: Professional Community Mgmt.

Each townhome on Cog, Paddle Wheel, and Stone Wheel courts are assigned two parking spaces.  Limited parking is available for short-term visitors in marked visitors spots.  Additional parking for residents is available on Harpers Mill Road and Millrace Drive.  Failure to comply with parking requirements may result in your vehicle being towed.

Millrace lies within the Eastern District of the Anne Arundel County Police Department.  The emergency number is 911.  The non-emergency number is 410-222-8610.  Anne Arundel County offers a Community Warmline for citizens in mental health or substance abuse crises.  The Warmline is available 24/7 at 410-768-5522.

Millrace includes a mix of County and private roads.  Millrace Drive, Flour Mill Drive, Harpers Mill Road, and Wheat Mill Courts East and West are County roads.  Cog, Gearing, Grain, Paddle Wheel, and Stone Wheel courts are all privately owned by the community.  Potholes on County roads can be reported here.  Potholes on community roads can be reported here.

The association is responsible for snow removal on the roads. Homeowners are responsible for clearing sidewalks and steps to entrance of unit.

To file a report, call BGE at 1-800-685-0123 or report here.


County curbside collections take place once a week on Tuesdays.  Trash cans and recycling bins can be put out for pick up after 6:00 P.M. on Monday evening and must be removed by Tuesday night.  We encourage the use of trash cans rather than sitting plastic bags by the curb as critters often tear the bag open overnight and leave a mess.  Trash and recycling bins may not be stored in the front yard.  Yard waste must be contained in paper bags or bundled branches.  Yard waste in plastic bags or in recycling containers will not be collected.  If you need to report a missed collection, please report here.  For information on holiday collection schedules, go here.  For more information about materials accepted for curbside collection, go here.  For all other trash and recycling questions, go here.

Millrace is located in U.S. Congressional District 04, Maryland Legislative District 32, and Anne Arundel County Councilmanic District 02.  The polling location is Ruth Parker Eason School, 648 Old Mill Road, Millersville, MD 21108.